Mayor - Raymond Tabone
Mayor's message - Raymond Taone
Councils were established way back in 1993. The first Local Council Meeting was held on 4th December 2003 at 61 Triq San Pawl, San Pawl il-Bahar. This is the seventh running Council wherein twelve Councillors have been elected according to the number of residents in the locality. The term of this Council terminates in 2015. Mr Raymond Tabone  is the Mayor and Mr Alexander Bezzina is the Vice-Mayor, whereas  Graziella Galea, John Bray, Mario Salerno,Mandy Buhagiar, Peter Abela, Mario Buhagiar, Robert Piscopo, Anne Marie Fenech,Daniel Grima, Jane Chircop and Oliver Mallia are Councillors.

The six previous Councils have carried out various works, such as infrastructural, social, cultural, restoration and educational, street naming, and EU funding applications. Among other routine services, the Councilís functions include the upkeep and maintenance of the locality, door to door refuse collection, the upkeep and maintenance of public conveniences, road markings and proper road signage. This is done in the interest of the residents of the locality.

The first Mayor of the locality has been Dr Michael Gonzi MD MP, followed by Chev John Bray and Mr Paul Bugeja. Perit Graziella Galea, Mr Mario Salerno succeeded with Mr Raymond Tabone is the present Mayor.