The Council
Councils were established wayback in 1993. The first Local Council Meeting was held on 4th December 2003 at 61 Triq San Pawl, San Pawl il-Bahar. This is the seventh running Council wherein thirteen  Councillors have been elected according to the number of residents in the locality. The term of this Council terminates in 2015. Mr Raymond Tabone  is the Mayor and Mr Alexander Bezzina is the Vice-Mayor, whereas Graziella Galea, John Bray, Mario Salerno , Mandy Buhagiar, Peter Abela,  Anne Fenech, Robert Piscopo, Daniel Grima, Mario Buhagiar, Oliver Mallia  and Jane Chircop are Councillors.

The six previous Councils have carried out various works, such as infrastructural, social, cultural, restoration and educational, street naming, and EU funding applications. Among other routine services, the Councilís functions include the upkeep and maintenance of the locality, door to door refuse collection, the upkeep and maintenance of public conveniences, road markings and proper road signage. This is done in the interest of the residents of the locality.

The first Mayor of the locality has been Dr Michael Gonzi MD MP, followed by Chev John Bray and Mr Paul Bugeja. Perit Graziella Galea, Mr Mario Salerno and Mr Raymond Tabone who is the present Mayor. He has taken office on the 1st April 2012.

San Pawl il-Bahar Local Council has also, set up a Local Youth Council to work for the benefit of youths in the locality.
Opening Hours - except for the month of August
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday: 7.30a.m. - 2.30p.m.
Saturday: 8.00a.m. - 11.30a.m.

Opening Hours - during the month of August only
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday: 7.30a.m. - 12.00p.m.
Saturday: 08.00a.m - 11.30a.m.

St. Paul's Bay Local Council
St. Paul's Bay Local Council
St. Paul's Street,
St. Paul
SPB 3411 - Malta


Copyright © 2014 San Pawl Local Council. All Rights Reserved.
Stqarrija tas-Sindku
Raymond Tabone
San Pawl Local Council Facebook page